Five-Run Explosion Lifts Beatrice Over Hickman in Area Tournament

SYRACUSE, NE - The Hickman Post 105 legion baseball team jumped out to an early lead, but it was Beatrice who pulled away in the end, 6-1 Friday at the Area B1 Senior Tournament in Syracuse. In th... Read More

SYRACUSE, NE - Andrew Harrah went 2-3 and hit a home run as the Nebraska City Post 8 Seniors won their first round matchup, 6-3, over Falls City in the Area B1 Legion Baseball Tournament in Syracuse Friday afternoon. Nebraska City scored early aft... Read More

BEATRICE - On Tuesday July, 5 a fire started in the shop area of Landmark Implement in Beatrice which was worked by crews from both Beatrice Fire and Rescue as well as Beatrice Rural Fire. Beatrice Fire Chief Brian Daake says the response by the c... Read More

LINCOLN — Kwik Shop Inc. announced Thursday that it’s offering a $25,000 reward for information leading to an arrest in the shooting death of one of its employees earlier this month. Bob Hanna, 51, was shot dead July 7 while working ... Read More

NORFOLK - A Norfolk man is under arrest after police say he brandished a knife at a man who was trying to break up a fight. Norfolk Police Captain Michael Bauer says 27-year old Maurice Blacktaildeer was arrested Thursday evening. Bauer says polic... Read More

BEATRICE - High temperatures and relative humidity have made being outdoors dangerous, and conditions will remain that way through Saturday. Dr. Paul Zuercher who works as a Hospitalist at Beatrice Community Hospital says the emergency room has se... Read More

PAWNEE CITY – Despite the hot weather, the Pawnee County Fair draws full streets. The parade had many different people, and many different views on the day.  Some floats were throwing out more than candy, they were throwing water balloons and s... Read More

BEATRICE - After a few years away the Beatrice Downtown Sidewalk Sale kicked off it's weekend long sale Thursday and despite the temperatures being over 100 degrees that didn't stop businesses from participating. Main Street Beatrice Executive Dir... Read More

A mountain lion was killed in Gering, Nebraska, late Thursday morning. A Nebraska Game and Parks Commission conservation officer shot the 60-pound female after it was reported in a residential area of the city. It is the commission’s p... Read More

BROWNVILLE - Way back in 1967, the Brownville Village Theatre was starting its very first season. Many people said that in a small theatre like Brownville's, it would never last that long. Now here we are, in 2016, 50 seasons later, and the Village T... Read More

Here are our feature photographs of the county fairs this summer. ...... Read More